listening

I’ve recently done two consultancy type jobs as part of my parallel life away from the masters course and it was interesting to apply some of the DPTP module reading I’ve done to them. Mainly I became acutely aware of how well I was listening and encouraging client led ideas through the process. Now, in one ongoing job I’ve got to process all those discussions into an initial document for client comment, hopefully stressing that most of the solutions came from themselves. In the other almost complete job I’m hoping that I did well enough that the client feels confident to not come back for further support, so far so good.

thought for the day:

for a list of all the ways technology has failed to improve the quality of life, please press three – alice kahn 

 

Leave a Reply

